About designer

  1. 1Pin

Zoë Luyendijk is a true artisan and master of pattern. She creates the most intricate rug patterns in the world today and no one has achieved this level of detail on rugs before.

These rugs are for those who appreciate the fine tradition of rug-making, but are also open to a contemporary perspective. She re-creates the beauty of nature in an artistic, modern design. The rugs consist of four to five layers of contrasting materials in varying heights. Many shades are used to create defined patterns and signature watercolour effects.

Her home and studio are on the west coast of British Columbia, an hour's drive from Vancouver, Canada. She established the Zoë Luyendijk studio in 1998 with her partner Murray Mallot (a master boat-builder) as an environment in which to develop fresh designs whilst employing artisanal techniques. All rugs are hand-knotted in Nepal using organic materials - 100% Tibetan wool, refined and raw silk, natural and bleached hemp.

Originally an interior designer, she began creating pieces for her projects and was driven by the desire to design for herself. She follows her own instincts, guided by nature, art, travel and culture.

1. Blooming

Blooming

4. Ur Na

Ur Na

5. Ur Na 2

Ur Na 2

7. Dance With Me

Dance With Me

8. City

City

9. Colourfield

Colourfield

10. Tofino

Tofino

11. Line and Spot

Line and Spot

12. BZOD Maat Ten Rivers

BZOD Maat Ten Rivers

2. Riversuite Morning

Riversuite Morning

3. Bella Aquae

6. Thicket Multi

О дизайнере

  1. 1Pin

Зои Лондайк (Zoë Luyendijk) – настоящий мастер создания узоров. Она создает самые сложные дизайны ковров в мире, и до сих пор никто не смог достичь ее уровня cовеpшенства.

Зои творит для тех, кто ценит традиционное мастерство вязки ковров и открыт для современного взгляда. Она привносит красоту природы в современный художественный дизайн.  Ковры состоят из четырех или пяти слоев контрастных материалов разной длины. Для достижения желаемого узора и эффекта акварели, Зои использует богатую палитру оттенков.

Дом и мастерская Зои находятся на западном побережье Британской Колумбии, в часе езды от Ванкувера. В 1998 году она вместе с партнером Мюррей Маллот (Murray Mallot) создала студию Zoë Luyendijk – место, где для создания свежих дизайнов используются ремесленнические техники. Все ковры изготавливаются вручную в Непале из натуральных материалов – 100% шерсть тибетской овцы, чистый шелк, натуральные и отбеленные волокна конопли.

Первоначально Зои Лондайк была дизайнером интерьера, что привело ее к созданию ковров для своих проектов. Зои следует своим инстинктам, развитым во взаимодействии с природой, искусством, путешествиями и культурой.

1. Blooming

Blooming

4. Ur Na

Ur Na

5. Ur Na 2

Ur Na 2

7. Dance With Me

Dance With Me

8. City

City

9. Colourfield

Colourfield

10. Tofino

Tofino

11. Line and Spot

Line and Spot

12. BZOD Maat Ten Rivers

BZOD Maat Ten Rivers

2. Riversuite Morning

Riversuite Morning

3. Bella Aquae

Bella Aquae

6. Thicket Multi

Thicket Multi